Home / Android Tricks / How to keep people from seeing when you were last active on Instagram

How to keep people from seeing when you were last active on Instagram

Stop Spying

Social network today offers us the tools to quickly spy on friends and family. Case in point, Instagram simply carry out a brand-new function which enables your customers to see when you were last active in the app.

In order to see this info, one needs to gain access to Direct Messages. Unless you have actually been messaging back and forth with somebody, they will not be able to keep tabs on you and vice versa.

The function is allowed by default in Instagram, however thankfully, those who wish to keep their Instagram activity a trick can do so by disabling the alternative.

Social network has actually been feeding our inherent desire for control for several years now. Functions like “Last seen” on Facebook appear innocent enough, however regrettably, they can rapidly be developed into tools for sustaining unhealthy fascinations.

If you’re the more personal type, you most likely do not value Instagram newest addition. Fortunately, this fast tutorial will reveal you ways to turn the function off, so you can continue to search Instagram without seeming like somebody is seeing you from the shadows.

1516903842 400 how to keep people from seeing when you were last active on instagram - How to keep people from seeing when you were last active on Instagram

  1. Open the Instagram app on your gadget
  2. Tap on the Profile icon find in the bottom best corner
  3. Tap on Settings (3 dots situated in the leading right corner)
  4. Scroll down up until you see Program Activity Status
  5. It will be on by default, so you’ll need to toggle it off
  6. Close Instagram
  7. Relaunch the app. Your Direct Messages ought to appear like this now:

1516903842 32 how to keep people from seeing when you were last active on instagram - How to keep people from seeing when you were last active on Instagram

A word of warning.. Yes, your customers will not have the ability to see your online activity, however you will not have the ability to see theirs either. A fast check to your Direct Messages will expose the details is not shown. That’s alright. You like to appreciate individuals’s personal privacy?

About Editor

Check Also

1526512818 apple watch how to change exercise goal - Apple Watch: How to change exercise goal

Apple Watch: How to change exercise goal

Closing your Apple Watch rings can end up being an enjoyable and addicting difficulty. Exactly …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: