Home / Android Tricks / How to disable Facebook photos auto tagging feature

How to disable Facebook photos auto tagging feature

Fb has an excessively nifty method of notifying customers every time they get tagged from an uploaded picture. It might be one thing private or because of a meeting. For most of the people, it is a method of complimenting the individual in regards to the symbol or just as an act of calling the individual’s consideration.

However, then again, this may be a way of harassing an individual, specifically in circumstances when there’s malicious intent with the put up comparable to within the act of cyber harassment.

Prior to now, having to get a notification about getting your symbol posted on Fb will require you getting tagged. A up to date exchange with Fb, alternatively, nullifies this necessity by means of enabling a characteristic which helps you to get notified of any of your facially-recognized pictures getting posted in it by means of default.

Whilst there’s certainly a noble goal to this selection—this is, to stay you recent with the pictures of you getting are living in a social media platform—there may be the concern that it can be used at your expense and consequential annoyance. For example, you’ll be able to simply get notified about any put up containing your symbol even supposing it’s intended to malign.

See additionally: Find out how to deactivate or completely delete your Fb account

Fortuitously, the builders at Fb additionally wait for the concept that this new characteristic isn’t intended for everyone. As such, they positioned an possibility for any individual to toggle it off as they see are compatible.


Admittedly, the characteristic has no longer totally rolled out but. Which means that no longer everybody could also be getting this selection at this level. However will have to you and to find it too intrusive to be anything else however dangerous for your self, right here’s how you’ll be able to disable Fb footage auto tagging: Cross to Settings > Timeline and Tagging. Search for the phase which says “Who sees tag tips when footage that seem like you might be uploaded?” From right here, merely set it to “No One.”

Have you ever attempted it out? When you’ve got any questions or requests, tell us within the feedback phase and we’ll will let you out.

About Editor

Check Also

guide how to deactivate or permanently delete your facebook account - How to upload high quality photos and videos on Facebook

How to upload high quality photos and videos on Facebook

Getting the exact same quality images and videos for your upload on Facebook to be …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: